Zimbabwe’s new government ministers

President Mugabe has,  in terms of Sections 100 (200) (c) and (d) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (No. 20) reassigned 10 ministers and made eight new appointments in a cabinet reshuffle announced late on Monday.



Hon. E Mbwembwe, Minister of Tourism, Environment and Hospitality Industry

Major General (Retired) H.M. Bonyongwe, Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs.

Cain Mathema, Minister of Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, Former Political Detainees and Restrictees

C. Mabuwa, Minister of Youth Development, Indigenization and Economic Employment.

Maboyi Ncube, Minister of State for Matabeleland South Province.

T.A. Mathuthu, Minister of State for Matabeleland North Province

Webster Shamu, Minister of State for Mashonaland West Province

Paul Chimedza, Minister of State for Masvingo Province.



Walter Mzembi, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Obert Mpofu, Minister of Home Affairs

Simbarashe Mumbengegwi, Minister of Macro-economic Planning and Investment Promotion

Patrick Zhuwao, Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare

Simon Khaya Moyo, Minister of Media, Information and Broadcasting Services.

Saviour Kasukuwere, Minister of Local Government, Rural development and National Housing

Christopher Mushohwe, Minister of State in the President’s Office Responsible for National Scholarships.

Makhosini Hlongwane, Minister of Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture.